Guarding Grayson

Guarding Grayson by Cathryn Cade

Buy Here:



He thought his new neighbors in Magic, NM were weird. But he’s in for an even bigger shock the night he answers the door and finds his ex-girlfriend standing on his front steps. His very, very dead ex-girlfriend. She was gorgeous and annoying when she was alive … now she’s scary.

Grayson Stark is a gifted artist, painting oils that bring high prices. No one knows just how gifted—he paints from his dreams. Until his studio is trashed with violence that shocks even the police. Now he’s lying low in the last place anyone would look for him … a little town called Magic. He’s even getting used to the strange mix of townspeople. Until the night his ex-girlfriend knocks on his door.

Brynne Polson remembers dying. She can’t believe she has another chance at life with her hot, brooding boyfriend … except Gray doesn’t seem all that thrilled to have her back, they’re far from home, and she has a strange female voice in her head. And just how does a woman gain ten pounds while she’s dead, anyway?

E’ea, a Galactic Guardian, brought back Gray’s true love from the dead. In Brynne’s body, she’ll keep him safe from the assassins who want to stop his painting before he reveals any more of the future, then leave the couple together. There’s just one problem—neither of them seem to appreciate her efforts. She must keep them alive and show them their importance in the future of the galaxy. At least this backward little planet has cheeseburgers.

Can an alien dedicated to peace give a feuding couple a second chance at life and love? Get your copy of Guarding Grayson today!


  1. Jayne says:

    When can I buy the New Mexico books in the UK?

    I read about the 9 authors and read the synopsis of the new books and cannot wait to read them but so far only on and I cannot buy.

    Also just got the long awaited Jaguin Love’s and wondered if you are planning any continuation of any of the other series: Cosmos Gateway, Spirit Pass, Heaven Sent; etc. Read them all and avidly waiting for the latest in all.

    1. S.E. Smith says:

      Hi Jayne! I’ll send you the work around to get the other nine books. It is a bit creative, but it works (thank you Susan Stoker for sharing it!). I have plans for all of the above series. Core’s Attack (Cosmos’ Gateway) will be out this year. I have books planned for both Spirit Pass (Aleaha’s story) and for the Heaven Sent/Second Chance series (Dalla’s story). I’m not sure when I will get those done, but they are definitely going to be written!

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *